09 فبراير 2012

أدوات التكنولوجيا ومكانها في مكتبة القرن 21!


السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته،


تقدم ""Cerado Reference مجموعة من الندوات المهنية الجديدة والتى تعقد وتبث عبر شبكة الإنترنت مجاناً خلال ربيع 2012، تحت عنوان: "أدوات التكنولوجيا ومكانها في مكتبة القرن 21 Tech Tools and their Place in the 21st Century Library".

وفيما يلي عرضاً مفصلاً لتلك الندوات:

The Future is Coming! What Does That Mean for Public Libraries?


·                    Date & Time: Monday, February 27 at 10:00 am EST / 7:00 AM PST / 3:00 PM UTC

·                    Registration: https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/574614457  

·                    Description: This brainstorming session is the culmination of a month-long campaign for public libraries on Libraries Thriving. It will feature a discussion panel of library supporters sharing their visions of the public library of the future. The discussion will build on the results of Libraries Thriving’s survey of public libraries and also incorporate discussion forum conversations around the prompt “It's the year 2022. The public library of today differs from the public library of 2012 in these three ways...”

When the Archives Get Social: The Joe McDonald and Leola Lewis Project


·                    Date & Time: Tuesday, March 13th at 1:00 PM EST / 10:00 AM PST / 6:00 PM UTC /

·                    Registration: https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/401421145

·                    Date & Time: Thursday, March 15th at 3:00 PM EST / 12:00 PM PST / 8:00 PM UTC /

·                    Registration: https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/642279808

·                    Description: Donnelyn Curtis, the Director of Research Collections and Services at the University of Nevada at Reno, recently introduced Joe McDonald and Leola Lewis, two early twentieth century students, to the digital age. Curtis is the creator of the Facebook pages where Joe and Leola post about poignant song lyrics, parties on the Reno campus, and "current" (that is, current in 1913) bills in the legislature. Curtis will join us to talk about the creative process that led to the Facebook project, the hurdles that she's had to overcome (including Facebook's deleting the profiles for violating the terms of service), and what the future holds for Joe and Leola.

Information Literacy and E-Resources: Moving Beyond the Chalkboard

·                    Date & Time: Tuesday, April 17th at 10:00 AM EST / 7:00 AM PST / 3:00 PM UTC /

·                    Registration: https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/489473120

·                    Date & Time: Thursday, April 19th at 1:00 PM EST / 10:00 AM PST / 6:00 PM UTC /

·                    Registration: https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/613305960

·                    Description: Ask any twenty-first century librarian and they will tell you that the traditional chalkboard is not the instructional tool of choice anymore. This panel discussion will address the place of free and subscription e-resources in information literacy instruction and will feature librarians from South University and representatives from Credo Reference, the database that was voted Library Journal’s “Best Overall” in 2012. This will be a collaboration-focused session so bring your ideas to share!

Find, Point, Scan: Using QR Codes in your Library 

·                    Date & Time: Monday, May 14th at 10:00 AM EST / 7:00 AM PST / 3:00 PM UTC  /

·                    Registration:   

·                    Date & Time: Wednesday, May 16th at 1:00 PM EST / 10:00 AM PST / 6:00 PM UTC  /

·                    Registration:  

·                    Description: Smartphones are being used by an estimated 100 million people, and each of those phones has the capability to scan QR codes. Think of the possibilities! Elizabeth Graves, a head of technical processes, and Julie Obst, an e-learning librarian, both have extensive experience introducing QR codes into academic library settings. They’ll spend this session discussing the planning and implementing QR code projects at their libraries as well as explain why it is critical to use QR codes in a manner that will produce statistics, the difficulties of promoting the codes, and how the project is or is not scalable. Come to this session with questions about QR codes and leave with ideas about how to use this tech tool in your library!



مع خالص تحياتي وتقديري،
غدير مجدي عبد الوهاب
روابط الموضوع
URL
HTML
BBCode
Print Friendly and PDF

0 التعليقات:

Share
Digg button
  DIGG

Get This